

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 16 January 2014

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk e-mail:

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30** am on WEDNESDAY, 22 JANUARY 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, **RUTHIN LL15 1YN.**

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

- 1 **APOLOGIES**
- 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**
- 3 **URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**
- 4 **MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 12)
- 5 **APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT** (Pages 13 - 70)
- DRAFT SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE: PARKING 6 **REQUIREMENTS** (Pages 71 - 102)

To consider the Supplementary Planning Guidance report attached.





7 DRAFT SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE: CONVERSION OF RURAL BUILDINGS (Pages 103 - 120)

To consider the Supplementary Planning Guidance report attached

8 DRAFT PLANNING (WALES) BILL AND POSITIVE PLANNING CONSULTATION (Pages 121 - 124)

To consider the report which outlines the main implications of changes proposed to the planning system by Welsh Government and offer comments to be included in the Council's response to the consultation.

9 NORTH WALES WIND FARMS CONNECTIONS MAJOR INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECT - UPDATE REPORT (Pages 125 - 128)

Report to update Members on the current status of North Wales Wind Farms Connections Project, and seek a resolution to the extent to which the Council should participate in the planning process for this project.

10 PLANNING APPEAL DECISION - APPLICATION NO. 21/2013/0797/PF - ERW LAS, PANT DU ROAD ERYRYS - (Pages 129 - 134)

Report for information only by the Head of Planning and Public Protection.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong
Joan Butterfield

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
James Davies
Meirick Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Duffy
Peter Evans
Carys Guy

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones

Margaret McCarroll Win Mullen-James

Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils